Marsh Farm Futures Board of Directors and Chief Executive

Marsh Farm Futures’ board of non-executive directors are all volunteers who act collectively to govern Marsh Farm Futures and oversee the direction and management of the company through the CEO.

The directors meet six times a year for board meetings but may have other ad-hoc meetings. Board members are also involved in other aspects of MFF work such as sub-committees and acting as ambassadors. The board consists of:

  • Three local residents, nominated by the community assembly or through such other process as the Board shall determine
  • Two business representatives, one of whom should be working in a business based on the Marsh Farm estate
  • Two Councillors nominated by the Council
  • Three other local stakeholders, at the reasonable discretion of the Board
  • One Young Person.

Current Directors and Chief Executive

Abdur Rahman Khan


Abdur Rahman has a wealth of knowledge and experience from his background working within commerce, industries, voluntary and financial management.

David Crean MBE


Dave has lived in Marsh Farm since 1990. He is committed to positive change and a brighter future for all the residents of Marsh Farm.

Annette White


Annette is a local resident & a successful business woman. She has over 20 years’ of sales & marketing background from a Corporate Global entity & has over 10 years of experience of running her own independent IT business.

Bhavesh Patel


Barry Patel is a local businessman who owns and runs large retail stores.

Stephanie Power

Vice Chair

Stephanie has lived in Marsh Farm for 20 years.  She has been actively volunteering for years with numerous organisations and groups around Luton and is intent on helping to improve the local area for all present and future residents.

Anne Donelon


Cllr Anne Donelon is a Barrister and local Councillor for Northwell ward, Luton.

Yasmin Waheed


Cllr Yasmin Waheed is a  local Councillor for Northwell ward, Luton.

Roy Davis


Following a long standing career as a local Councillor , Roy has now retired but continues to be actively involved in local school and community projects.

Marsh Farm Futures Staff

Mohammed Rafi

Chief Executive

Robert Debont

Facilities Manager

Ishaq Kazi

Programme Manager

Cathy McShane

Community & Youth Involvement Manager

Charles Hazel


Selina Okoli

Administrative Officer